Everyday management of Facebook privacy settings can be complicated, but is less so when deleting your account for good.
Take a few minutes to set the most strict privacy option for each available setting.
There are two settings tabs that need your attention,
This will leave your account in a fully private state should you mistakenly reactivate, preventing unwanted photo tags and posts from others.
It also indicates your sharing preferences to Facebook should they decide to change their data retention policies before your data is deleted, as unlikely as this may be.
Further guidance can be found in ‘basic privacy settings’ via the Facebook help centre.
Share it with everyone!